Palm Springs, California

So, I’m in Palm Springs, California for a little bit.  My little sister had her 2nd baby.  He is adorable.  His name is Thomas.  What a cutie pie.  I love being with my family.

Baby Thomas

I have been a traveling fool this summer.  I feel so lucky, blessed and blissed.  I may not be rich in money but sure am rich in experiences.  Bahamas with my best friend, Hilton Head with family and celebrating my birthday, Yogaville in Virginia at a kids camp, Isle of Palms and Folly Beach, SC with the Sol Driven Train guys.

Palm Springs is hot.  My I-phone says its 111 degrees, but I feel like its 137 degrees out there.  Too funny.  Life is a bit more laid back here, due to its too hot to do anything outside.  Also, I don’t have a car.  But, I am about to start checking things out.  I want to check out the Bingo Lounge at Ace Hotel, I want to go on the Tram before I leave and go find a yoga class.

Downtown Palm Springs boasts a 26 foot statue of Marilyn Monroe.  She is lovely.  I had to go and check her out.  

Leave a Reply

