5 Positive Happy Things for Today

So there are days where I just get extremely sad and depressed or hear negative things that get me down.  But, I just have to remember that I am perfect the way I am .  You are perfect the way you are.  We make mistakes and we need to learn from them and move on.  I have been doing a daily practice, inspired by my friend Jill, and every night before I go to bed, I list 5 Positive and Happy things that happened in my day.

1.  I got to babysit my sweet friend Jo Jo today.  He has been my Tuesday evening date and I just adore him soo much.  Jo Jo teaches me so much.

My “boyfriend” Jo Jo

2.  It was raining and pouring today and I made myself a cup of coffee and put a scoop of almond milk vanilla ice cream in it and sat out on the porch and listened to the pitter patter of the rain hitting the earth.

3.  I have ran 3 days in a row and it makes me feel good in my body.

4.  I am embracing change in my life and know things are just getting better and better for me.

5.  I talked to my mom today and she told me she was looking forward to our daily walks together when we are out in California visiting my sister together.

2 thoughts on “5 Positive Happy Things for Today

  1. Miss you on Facebook, Caroline… and, see you haven’t been on Myspace in forever either… well, I can understand getting a little cyber burnout, as it happens to me too. Glad to see you’re still blogging some! Hope you’re doing well sister sunshine! Yeah, stay positive, things are always a matter of perspective, but remember that life isn’t always sunny, and into every garden a little rain must fall, or it soon becomes a desert. Know that you are loved. Love is forever. Cheers to you in all you do! Enjoy your time in Cali, and know that I’m still determined to get out there someday on this old bicycle, pulling my quarter ton of junk behind me. Well, the guitar isn’t junk, my mom gave me that… so, it’ll never be junk to me. Always be glad you have your mother in your life, and know that some people (like me) have only memories to hold. I’m two thirds of the way to LA (that could be a song, huh?) now, and I know I’ll make it there somehow, someway, someday, but the desert is REALLY REALLY tough to travel through on a bicycle with a quarter ton trailer in tow. I have to carry 12 GALLONS of water between some towns, because they so far apart, and that stuff is HEAVY… LoL!

Leave a Reply

