Florida Blessings

I am writing you from Gainesville, Florida from my friend JJ’s house.  I have found that I am having way too much fun, that I am too busy to write down all my adventures on this blog.  This has been such a rocking tour, I don’t know even which story to begin to tell you.  I just feel sooooo blessed to be on the road having all these adventures.

After I left Savannah, Georgia I drove away with very little sleep, somehow after my gig at the Sentient Bean, I ended up going to my very first Drag Queen Show ever.  It was hilarious.  Soooo glad I went.

I arrived in Jacksonville and went straight to my friend’s house.  Eli and Val, have taken their whole yard and made it into a food utopia paradise.  They eat everything out of their garden.  They are raw foodists and they made me the most delicious foods while I was there and I learned sooo much from them.

That evening I went and played at Audio Ananda in Jacksonville, FLorida where I played with my good buddies the Homesteaders in a sweet yoga studio.  The community was so supportive and awesome.  That night after the show I drove an hour outside of Jacksonville and stayed with my yoga guru teacher friend named Brenda Star Walker.  She has been in my life for 14 years and she has a yurt in the woods on 4 acres.  Brenda calls her place Yurtananda.  I stayed there for 2 days and gathered with sweet friends, played a concert in the Yurt, did Yoga and stayed in a cute little cabinini.  Brenda brought me breakfast in bed.

I felt like a princess for the day.   It was cold during my stay, but sooo lovely.

I spent a couple of days with my friend Rhonda “Uma”, where we practiced yoga, walked, drank coffee and played farkle, a fun dice game.   After I left Jacksonville, I headed to St. Augustine, and I got lucky enough to stay at my friends little fishing cabin on the St. John’s River.  It was beautiful.  The cabin was surrounded by water and was decorated soooo cool and there was a deck that I hung my hammock on and chilled.   Thanks soo much Doreen for letting me stay there.

In St. Augustine, I met up with friends and got to see Uncle George play some blues on guitar.  And I even got up with the Blues guys and played some blues on my fiddle.  We were at the British Pub.  St. Augustine was loads of fun.

Now, I am in Gainesville,  played a gig at The Bull downtown, and my buddy Ben Scales came and played with me last night.  We had a great time.  Today we leave for Cocoa Beach.    Lovin Life…………..

4 thoughts on “Florida Blessings

  1. I love U and so much want to play with you (….yes I know how that sounds ).
    I had the best jammin time with you in Brendas Yurt Village, my djembe was happy with your musical creatin and energy…my world gets a lot better when I know fairy like substance dances before me…and when I sat atthe back of the room and spied you in the candlelite having your way with that fiddle, I knew you were one o them…and I was happy to be in the room w U!!I would love to play with you again!

  2. Thanks sooo much John. I am having the time of my life and feel blessed every single day. I cannot believe how lucky I am to be able to play music for some really sweet people.

Leave a Reply

