Las Vegas Dream

in the Venitian Las Vegas

Last week I found myself in paradise for a few days.  I managed to escape my Winter blues and the snow storms of Asheville and miraculousy land in sunny Las Vegas.  73 degrees of perfect walking weather that made my heart happy.

caro in Las Vegas

Walking by myself all day.  Yes, Las Vegas is sin city with its neon lights, girls, girls, girls signs and debauchery, but I found sheer delight in quaint spots.

Bellagio Fountains

You can choose your own adventure when you are in Las Vegas.  I got myself lost in every hotel.  I strolled for hours in the Venitian hotel and dreamed I was in Italy.  The hotel is designed to look like Venice with the Gondola boats gliding on the rivers and a Sistine Chapel look-a-like.

gondola venetian

The Bellagio had the most spectacular water fountain shows I have ever seen.  There was a place called Paris that had an Eiffel Tower that was so spectacular.

I feel blessed that I got to go there in the middle of the Winter.

Happy Hour

my walking shoes in Vegas

One thought on “Las Vegas Dream

Leave a Reply

