Blast from the Past

Okay, so this pic was recently tagged on my facebook page and it really does crack me up so much.   It also brings up sooo many memories and thoughts.  Where was I in this picture???  A blast from the past.  What was this young Caroline thinking?  

This picture was taken of me when I was 20 years old by my best friend Heather.  We were in Crested Butte, Colorado.  She was 16 at the time and we had gone on vacation to this lovely mountain town.  I had met Heather one week prior to this snap shot.  We were introduced by a mutual Dutch friend named Jaap Linssen who felt like we had to meet.  I am soo glad I met her because we hit it off instantly.   Heather and I both discovered that our dad’s were Delta Airline Pilots and we decided to just fly to Crested Butte, Colorado for a week vacation on a whim..  I really feel like this was the beginning of my traveling adventures and my active adult life.  Thanks to Heather who just made me do things spontaneously.

This was in the Summer of 1989.  We climbed so many mountains,  hiked many trails, m0untain biked a ton, drank like fish and hung out with boys and sat in hot tubs.  .  Too funny.   BlaSt from the Past Baby.

I really am the same girl since then, just more life experiences.  Still living life to the fullest through thick and through thin.

Leave a Reply

