Still in Lovely Colorado

Mom and I are in Breckenridge, Colorado and it is a beautiful sunny day.  The snow is melting and the sky is bright blue.  The locals tell me we are in between snow storms, which makes me a bit nervous.  This southern girl driving in the snow is a bit nerve wracking.  But, so far so good.

Mom and I on tour

Winter Park, Ullrs Tavern was so nice and sweet.  People started dancing the first song that I played and that just made me sooo happy.  I played a couple of sets and then had an awesome guitar guy named Matt, affectionately known as “Hippie” jam with me on the last songs.

Super Mom on tour

We had a lovely lunch today corn chowder and a delicious margarita.

corn chowder and margarita lunch. We be on vacation/tour

So, tonite I will be playing at a winery.  Mom and I are going to walk to the gig because we are staying in a lovely condo in the heart of Breckenridge.

Colorado Clouds

One thought on “Still in Lovely Colorado

  1. Oh my geehaw!
    It’s really so nice to see Gus on tour with you.
    You both look so lovely and the adventure sounds incredibly fun!
    I’m sending a big fat safety bubble to envelope you both and keep you extra secure in case of any frozen report from the heavens….. Keep the greasy side down, shiny side up, and I look fwd to the next round of bloggggin’
    May the longtime sun shine upon you both.
    I love you.
    Love geo

Leave a Reply

