A Year’s Highlight

I did this last year and I feel like doing it again.  Just counting my blessings and putting out the highlights from this year:

A One Year Recap Highlight of a blogging girl’s life

 

Caroline in yellow study

 

 

November 2009: Spent Thanksgiving with Justyn’s Family.  His Uncle was the Governor of South Carolina in the 80’s and we spent time with him on the plantation.  Also this month I got to go to Perry, Georgia and play with Larry Keel at Bass and Grass Festival.

DeCember 2009:   Spent Christmas in Weaverville and had a nice Christmas Tree and ate Christmas Indian Feast with my friend Taji’s family.  Also got to spend time with my Yoga guru teacher, Brenda Star in Jacksonville for her birthday

January 2010: Went on an awesome ski trip in Utah with Justyn, hung out in Hot Springs and stayed with JT’s former girlfriend Heather Dee, she is a blast and a half

February 2010 Hello Panama.  What an amazing time chillin with the Morrison Clan and hangin on hammocks, boogie boarding and sippin on rum drinks.

March 2010: Went to the Doonanny Festival in Seale, Alabama and hung with Mad Tea Party and Sugar & Spice, awesome art and music there.  Also this month I learned how to cook Indian food with my girlfriend Taji.

April 2010:   French Quarter Festival in New Orleans with the Watershed team.  French Broad River Festival, I emceed the fest and my bands Snake Oil Medicine Show and Sugar & SPice got to jam there.

May 2010: spent time in South Georgia with my momma on Mother’s Day, she started learning how to hula hoop.  Found a stray dog in the trash dumpster near my parent’s house and kept him.  His name is Bubba and he still lives with me.

June 2010: My first garden ever.  6 raised beds in my yard filled with tomatoes, cukes, peppers, edamame, blueberries, pumpkins, carrots, radishes, etc.   Food Utopia.  In addition, this month I decided to cut all my hair off and get a cute short hair doo.  Summer Solstice Party and Delphine from California comes for a visit.

July 2010:   First Snake Oil baby born.  Adele Mary Pond born July 1st to Andy and Nicole.  Went to Atlanta for my brother Augie’s bday.  Sister Jane from California comes for a visit. Rafted 4 Colorado Rivers.  Had my bday in Colorodo.  Hung with Sean and Lavender.

August 2010:  Spent a week in Salt Lake City at the Outdoor Retailer and had a huge gig there.  My tiny uke was plugged into a giant Marshall Amp.  That was awesome.

September 2010: Gigs with Snake Oil.  Gauley Festival in West Virginia.  Hanging with Uma.  Booking all my shows for cross country tour.

October 2010: Hung out with the Snakes at Grassroots Shakori Hills Festival.   Recorded a new solo cd and getting ready for huge Cross Country November tour with Mom.


Leave a Reply

