My home for a Week in Salt Lake City

Caroline and Julie at Demo Day wearing our Watershed shirts

I am writing to you from my comfy little hotel room here in the bustling town of Salt Lake City.

Hiking in the mountains near Park City

We are staying put for a week and it is quite enjoyable.  My friends Heather and Grady flew out and stayed with us this weekend and we had so much fun with them.

Heather in the hills

They helped set up the Watershed booth with us at Outdoor Retailer, we went on a fabulous hike and we also got to try these awesome Stand-up Paddle Boards at the Outdoor Retailer Demo Day at the Lake.

pickin some tunes before going out for dinner

The highlight I have had so far in Salt Lake City was jamming with an authentic Hawaiian Ukulele guy.  I forgot his name but I am going to go and find him today at the Outdoor Retailer Trade Show today.  I am busy all week with jammin in the booth.  I am thrilled.

I have the hotel room to myself to organize, clean, practice, hang out by the pool before heading out to do my gig.

Cheers.

One thought on “My home for a Week in Salt Lake City

Leave a Reply

