Summer Solstice Bliss Baby

Folks thanks soooooo much for stopping by to read my little blog/journal.  I am so blessed that I have sooo many friends out here, that come by for a visit.  How is everybody???  Are you happy Summer is finally here?????

photo taken by Justyn Thompson. I may use this photo for my upcoming album release

I feel like I have been dry on my posts lately.  Not much music going on right now.  Snake Oil Medicine Show is taking a brief hiatus, because brother Andy Pond and his wife Nicole are expecting a baby this month.  So, that is extremely exciting.

But, in reality, when I stop to think about it, things aren’t really that dry around here.  I have been diggin in the dirt like a mad woman on our land.   Its like, things are opening up for me on the food front, permaculture world.  Its amazing, that I can grow food and there are no Ingles Trucks bringing it to me.  I can go eat fresh salad every day from my garden and pick a squash or some blueberries.  In a few days, I will be able to harvest cucumbers and tomatoes.   My dreams are coming true in front of my very own eyes.  I feel like I am getting awakened.

Its almost Summer Solstice of 2010.  Wow!!!!!!!!! What a year.  I cant believe how long I have been living on this Earth and seeing all its changes.  For better of for worse, I am soooo glad I am here to weather all the storms and the sunny weather.  I feel blessed.  Thank you Universe, family, Justyn, friends and God Above.

Happy Summer Solstice.

our first squash from our garden. Hibiscus flower in the background. I love plants

PS   I am so excited about playing with one of my best girl friends Ami this weekend.  Sugar & Spice are playing tunes to awaken the Summer Goddesses within all of us.

photo courtesy of Ami Worthen. I sure do love me some Sugar & Spice. Celebrating Summer Solstice 2010.... Yea baby

Chill Howie.

8 thoughts on “Summer Solstice Bliss Baby

  1. I just ate some lettuce from our garden last night. My roomies have put my brown thumbs to use as official weeder of the garden. Love it! Looking forward to hearing you tonight at the LAB. Keep rockin’ it like the star you are.

  2. Amen to that! It’s cool to hear a little about your dream, especially since were living it too. Just got a peice of ag. property out here in addition to the valley, and living my dream as well. including helping to run a market.
    Blessings to you, bluegrass sista!

Leave a Reply

