I Heart Charleston Beaches

Hey lovely people, I am typing to you from my home sweet home.  I have bit of a sore throat this morning, so I am taking it easy on this rainy little Monday.

backstage girl

I had such a wonderful weekend.  I really do love the Charleston area and the South Carolina Islands and beaches.  We had a stellar time at the Pour House.  We love our fans and the staff at The PoHo.  Thanks so much everyone.

Sunday the Snake Oil boys, Justyn and I had a lovely time on the beach.  We flew kites and took a dip in the ocean.  So lovely.  I now officially have summer feet.  Calluses have developed on my soles from the molten hot sand.

After hanging out on the beach we went to Blessings of the Fleet, which is  a festival under the Mount Pleasant Bridge.

Very nice weekend all in all, but 3 nights of signing and fiddlin and very little amounts of sleep have me plum tuckered.

Happy Monday and enjoy your present moment.

Peace

Leave a Reply

