May Peonies

Ohhh what a beautiful Sunday.  The Peonies are blooming and they smell sooooo good.

peonies in da yard

Our first Peony

I woke up super duper tired this morning.  I have to work tonite and then tomorrow I get to hang with my Mom and Dad in South Georgia.  Sooo looking forward to it.  My garden is so beautiful and really taking off and flowers are blooming everywhere here at Chez Weavie Farms.  I am wearing a puffy jacket today cuz its a bit chilly in the air today.  Very interesting.

first signs of romaine in Chez Weavie Farms raised beds.

I really wish I could be boating today down the Nolichucky River with friends instead of having to go to work.  By the way I am putting it out in the universe.  I need river gear bad, gonna get a new helmet, this one is ill-fitting and lopsided.  Too funny.

I have not won the lottery yet or made it as a rockstar yet in monetary terms so I just have to head into work.  Later taters.

French Broad River with Friends

Noli in the front loves to go boatin'

Happy Mothers Day, Happy May, Happy Sunday.

Con Amor,

Carolina

Leave a Reply

