Sunny Window Friday

Happy Friday everyone and Happy Mother’s Day out to you moms.  The sun is shining this morning and my kitchen windowsill is so colorful with tomatoes and fresh herbs cut from my garden.  The sun is shining in.

Sunny window

I had an amazing day off yesterday.  We went down the beautiful Nolichucky River .  It is a river that runs through a ravine right by a an old railroad and crosses state lines, from North Carolina into Tennessee.  So cool.

I am working all weekend in my garden and at my job, but then on Monday I head to South Georgia to hang with my mom and dad.  I cannot wait.

My heart and prayers go out to the city of Nashville right now with all the flood damage and to the Gulf Coast with the Oil spill.  So sad with these tough times.  I pray that we recover from these disasters post haste.

Love to you all.

-Caroline

Leave a Reply

