My Jade Plant is on the Fritz

While I was out in Utah, my sweet hometown of Asheville, North Carolina was experiencing record low temperatures in the single digits.  I came home to my beloved plants and they did not weather the storm.  They were inside but our home got really cold.  My jade plant of 10 years is withered and looks sad.  I sure hope I can revive my jade.  I have moved my plant to a warmer area and I am sending out some positive healing vibes to its sick leaves and branches.  Crossing my fingers for a healthy plant.

My poor jade plant

I had an amazing and wonderful trip, now I am home and its time to get back into the grind.  I am drinking copious amounts of coffee to get jacked so I can bust-a-move.

I work all week and I have a gig with The Pond Farm Pickers this weekend at The Pisgah Brewing Company in Black Mountain, NC. We play an early evening show on Saturday from 7-9:30pm.  Should be fun.

Hey Mom, if you are reading this, Happy Birthday!!!!  I LOVE YOU….

Have a fabulous weekend everyone.  Stay warm.

Leave a Reply

