Saturday Evening Post of October

“We are not held back by the love we didn’t receive in the past, but by the love we’re not extending in the present”. – Marianne Williamson   I just love that quote.

I am so happy and warm and content right now.  I am sitting on the couch between a sleeping dog and a snoring boy and I am chillin out watching a movie about Amelia Earhart.  I had such an amazing gig today with The Tater Diggers in Burnsville, NC on top of a mountain.  We were so cold but we just thawed out around the fire between sets.

Noli dog sleepin on the couch.

Noli dog sleepin on the couch.

Then I came home to a yummy dinner of pasta, greek salad and garlic bread.  Chocolate soy milk and tiramasu for dessert.  I am one happy camper.  Loving my relaxing Saturday evening.  I am off all day tomorrow and I am thrilled to have a Sunday to relax.  Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

2 thoughts on “Saturday Evening Post of October

  1. these are my kind o’ days, eating a good dinner, watching a movie, enjoying a fire on cold day, and sandwiched in between a snoring dog and a sleeping fella.

    i love quotes too.

    i’m enjoying reading marianne williamson’s “course in miracles” book. have you ever read sarah ban breathnach’s “simple abundance: daybook of comfort and joy”? it seems like something you’d love.

    i wish you’d come to the nw, caroline! seattle in particular. i haven’t seen you play here in awhile.

    a looongtime lover of bluegrass, americana, old timey music, i was “this close” to taking fiddle lessons at a cool local place Dusty Strings, but i chickend out at the last minute, but maybe someday…just for fun, mind you. i think i’ll just keep on listening instead though.

  2. Tina, that sounds like a great book to read. I will have to check it out. Thanks for the recommendation. Its never too late to take fiddle lessons girl. You got my support. Cheers

Leave a Reply

