Shakori Hills Shake Yer Bootie

I had a tremendous blast at Grassroots Shakori this weekend.  I got there just in time to hang with my wonderful friend Ami Worthen.  She and Jason Krekel were heading up a Ukulele Support Group and I got to sing along on Ukulele Girls.  What a blast. 

Ukulele Support Group at Shakori Hills, photo by Ami Worthen

Ukulele Support Group at Shakori Hills, photo by Ami Worthen

I enjoyed so much Zydeco dancing and hopping around with friends.  Also, I got to enjoy minestrone soup with the Two Gentlemen Band.  I was overjoyed at how many ladies were representing their talents this year at the festival.  Ruthy and Mike, Mad Tea Party, Donna The Buffalo, Christobel and the Jons and Miss Tess and the Bon Bon Parade.  All these bands had talented amazing women fronting their bands and I just dug that to the max.

Other great news is that Apple is going to fix my computer.  So, I will be able to get photos back up on here more often and be a bloggin fool again. Yey.   I am in love with Apple again.  I just bypassed The Apple Care Customer Service and went to the Customer Service Representative directly and they helped me out soooo much.

2 thoughts on “Shakori Hills Shake Yer Bootie

Leave a Reply

