My Musical Weekend

Snake Oil on the porch, photo taken by Justyn Thompson

Snake Oil on the porch, photo taken by Justyn Thompson

I had an amazing weekend you guys.  I wrote a song that I am really excited about and I had 3 luscious gigs.  One of my gigs was at Overlook Lake near Statesville, NC and another one of my gigs was at a Preservation Society Landmark in Asheville.  My last gig was a benefit for a friend who has hefty hospital bills.  It was a highly musical weekend and I loved every minute of it.  Also, I ate brunch yesterday at the Grove Park Inn.  That was so delightful.  My friend and I won a free brunch and we were in heaven.  Unlimited coffee, juices, fruits, eggs, meat products, pies, salads.  You name it, it was there.  Including a flamingo ice sculpture.  Brunching bliss while overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains.

happy playing music

happy playing music

I am loving my Fall so far.  How about you?

One thought on “My Musical Weekend

Leave a Reply

