First of September

Wow, I am feeling like I am getting my mojo back.  Slowly but surely.  My ear, after 32 days of agony, feels a ton better.  Sorry that I have been talking about it a ton lately, but it really just took my mojo down several notches.  I could not hear people when they spoke to me and I could not hear my fiddle when I played it.  I am just counting my blessings that I am feeling a resurgence of health coming back to my left ear.  late summer tea sippin

Today is the first day of September and it is absolutely gorgeous outside.  My friend Cate and I went for a workout and then headed to lovely downtown Asheville for lunch.  My favorite restarant right now is Thai Orchid.  I love their Drunken Noodles with Tofu.  So delish.

The skies are blue and the weather is crisp and cool.  I am wearing a long sleeve in the late summer and sippin’ on some red tea as I write.  It feels like Fall around here.

Just want to give a shout out to Wendi for lettin me use her computer for a while, til I figure out how to get a new one.

One thought on “First of September

Leave a Reply

