Grassroots Fun

Folks, I had soooo much fun that I can barely describe it.  Hangin’ in Upstate, New York with some fun friends listening to awesome music, camping and zydeco dancing my butt off.  What’s a girl suppose to do. DSC02276 Some music highlights for me was hearing Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, that sister had some soul.  Also I dug cello rocker Hank Roberts, The Makepeace Brothers, Donna the Buffalo and love me some Toots and The Maytals. Keith Frank of course is my Zydeco hero.  Also, this 20 piece African band, Oumou Sangare, that Bela Fleck got up on stage with rocked my socks off.

Keith Frank at Grassroots New York

Keith Frank at Grassroots New York

I am having way too much fun in the dance tent

I am having way too much fun in the dance tent

Zydeco dance parties til the break of dawn just had me spinning with joy.  So, now its Tuesday and I am just finally recouping and getting it together.  I am in Asheville for four days then I hit the beach.  Hilton Head with some family.   Summer is rockin my world right now.  Hope yours is too.

Leave a Reply

