Key Lime Pie Recipe

Folks I am having way too much fun this summer.  Life is really delicious right now.  I have been on a kick making Key Lime Pies and it is soooo easy to make.  Lots of my buddies are asking me for the recipe, so here it goes.   I know this treat is not raw, or vegan but damn its good.  Cheers

I am looking a bit sinister serving up this key lime pie

I am looking a bit sinister serving up this key lime pie

Key Lime Pie (Frozen Delite)

  • graham cracker crust
  • can of sweetened condensed milk
  • a block of neufchatel cream cheese
  • 1/2 cup of Key Lime Juice

Blend the sweetened condensed milk, cream cheese and key lime juice in a cuisnart or blender

Pour into a graham cracker crust, freeze for 4 or more hours and ENJOY….

6 thoughts on “Key Lime Pie Recipe

  1. Ok, chef Keith here…and the Key Lime Pie purist is quaking in his clogs…NEUFCHATEL CHEESE? All that is divine in my world just fell off the shelves and onto the kitchen floor. I think that the same gremlin that changed the Mai Tai from Rum, orgeat, lime juice, simple syrup, and orange curacao to a frou-frou, pineapple juice and grenadine fruit-punch cocktail, steered the boat away from the Key Lime Pie recipe. Key Lime Pies a’int green, aren’t baked, don’t have merengue on them or have cheese in ’em. Hell…pretty soon they’ll have pecan pies with beets in them…what’s the world coming to?

    1-premade graham cracker crust pie shell
    4 oz Key Lime juice
    4-egg yolks
    1-14 oz can of sweetened, condensed milk

    mix eggs and milk and then slowly add juice…pour into crust and refrigertate overnight…the juice cooks the eggs…that’s the magic.
    Ok, now I’m a gonna git offa my highhorse nd leave y’all to yoiur kitchen….smiles

  2. thanks Keith for your recipe. you are hilariuos. Dont fall on the kitchen floor to much. I know you love your eggs. I sure do miss those crepes that you used to make Ami and I. Yummy.
    Take it easy.

Leave a Reply

