Chia Seeds Smoothie Shape Up

I have been home 4 days now from my long tour with Snake Oil Medicine Show and I have been busting a move on burning the tour pounds and rejuvenating my organs.  Sitting in the van for long drives and eating chips and dark chocolate made me decide to bust a move when I got home and dang it I have been rocking it.  I feel good.  Smoothies every morning and working out like a champ is my routine.  I recently discovered chia seeds and I  have been putting them  in my green smoothies in the morning and that is giving me so much stamina in my work outs.  Gives me the extra natural kick that I need.  Chis seeds are amazing stuff.

I am in love with smoothies and chia seeds

I am in love with smoothies and chia seeds

Chia seeds can be used to sprout hair on your chia pets, or you can bake with them, or  you can sprout them in jars to put on salads.  There are many uses for these Ancient seeds.  It is a superfood that is high in Omega 3 and 6, fatty acids, fiber, protein, calcium, magnesium and potassium.  To learn more about chia seeds, go to www.greensplus.com/chia

8 thoughts on “Chia Seeds Smoothie Shape Up

  1. ha ha Spyder you crack me up. they are so good in your tummy and they give u so much energy there is no sprouting when they reach the intestinal wall.

Leave a Reply

