Miss my Sis

My sister Jane is the bestest sister in the whole wide world.  I cannot believe how lucky I am to have Jane as my sister.  She is so beautiful, sweet, talented, smart and generous.  Wow!!!!!!

Jane and Caroline Lake Lanier

Jane and Caroline Lake Lanier

We are 10 years apart and we act the same age.  We have so much fun together.  I remember when Mom and Dad first brought her home from the hospital in a blizzard in Atlanta, Georgia.  I put pigtails and pony tails in her hair and dressed her up funny and took photos of her.  I took Jane and her friends to her first concert, The Spin Doctors.  

We almost got crushed while jogging underneath a fallen tree together in Maine. Jane also went on tour with Snake Oil Medicine Show for years and was our merch girl and part time clarinet player.  She also got to go to Jamaica with us.  Through thick and through thin, Jane has been in my life every single day.

My sister Jane in Jamaica

My sister Jane in Jamaica

My baby sister Jane

My baby sister Jane

Jane lives out in California and she is 3,000 miles away, but we get to skype each other or talk on the phone almost every day.  I just miss my sis soooo bad and if you are reading this Janie Lou, I Love You!!!!!!!   I am coming to see you in Cali sooooon…..

Sister on a California Rooftop.  Jane and Caroline

Sister on a California Rooftop. Jane and Caroline

 

 

Caroline and Jane in St. John Virgin Islands

Caroline and Jane in St. John Virgin Islands

2 thoughts on “Miss my Sis

Leave a Reply

