Spa Day for Free

I took a few photos with my new camera this weekend and it was so much fun.  I have a lot to learn with this camera but I plan to keep on practicing and shooting a bunch of pictures.img_0416

Seedum in the front yard

Seedum in the front yard

 

This Monday morning I get to go to The Grove Park Inn Spa for free.  I am going to spend all day there reading books, relaxing, swimming in the mineral waters, hottubbing under the waterfalls and dipping in the cold plunge pool.  Also I plan on sipping on some champagne and soaking some sunshine in.

I got a pedicure for the Spring Time.

I got a pedicure for the Spring Time.

 

I started some kale seeds this weekend.

I started some kale seeds this weekend.

My girlfriend Courtney and I get to go for free because last summer, she and I and two of our other lady friends went there to celebrate our birthdays and we got evacuated from the spa because of a gas leak.  I will tell you the whole story later on, but for now I got to go and get ready for a day off in paradise.   Cheers.

 

Have a great day,

Caroline

2 thoughts on “Spa Day for Free

  1. Having just returned from the heartland of spas and resorts (the Southwest), but spending most of the time on reservations, i love the thought of greens and images of green. Kale and chard, or radish and mustard greens, green was not exactly the color of most of that part of the country. But it was, as very much needed, nice and warm.

  2. Love the pics Caroline! Favorite one is of your feet in the plush green~ definition of spring!

    So planted Kale- what’s your fav way to cook with Kale?

    ~Regina

Leave a Reply

