Easter Weekend Recap

“Easter where the peeps meet to eat the peeps and the meat”.

George Andy and Sean holding the Peeps

George Andy and Sean holding the Peeps

This is the conversation I hear between George Pond and Sean Foley while I half slumber in the princess seat in the Snake Oil van. I just love my musical family so much. The funniest conversations happen in this van on our High Speed Highway Parade. I am currently writing this blog on my new IPhone.  You just gotta love technology.

Easter Peeps

Easter Peeps

 Saturday morning Snake Oil loaded up in the van at 9am exhausted after playing a late night show at The Rocket Club Friday.  We had a blast Friday night.  Ken the owner rocks and the fans were so sweet.  We just had a great time.  

Andy Pond drove us 7 hours through the North Carolina piedmont all the way to the coast where we landed in Bolivia, North Carolina where The Live Green Music and Art Festival was held.  We needed coffee so bad, so the festival promoters ran out and got us coffee. They were so sweet.  Also Ami Worthen from Mad Tea Party hooked a sister up and let me have some of her French press.

George Pond and Shona Jason-Miller

George Pond and Shona Jason-Miller

 

 

 Ami is one of my best friends and fellow bloggers and musician buddies.  She rocks.  

Ami Worthen, Mad Tea Party

Ami Worthen, Mad Tea Party

Jason Krekel, also from  Mad Tea Party gave us a refreshin Modelo Negro with a lime wedge. I have to say the latter beverage worked wonders for me. The Mad Tea’s set was the bomb.

 

Jason Krekel of Mad Tea Party offering Ami and I a Negro Modelo, this beverage worked way better than the coffee.  Ha ha..

Jason Krekel of Mad Tea Party offering Ami and I a Negro Modelo, this beverage worked way better than the coffee. Ha ha..

We have

Allison Anne is my assistant

Allison Anne is my assistant

all known each for almost 15 years and we are just one big musical family and we all got on stage together and that just plain warmed my heart.

 

 Festival season is upon us folks and I am one happy girl.

My assistant buddy sweetheart Allison Anne was with me for the second weekend in a row.

Sean Foley and our fearless driver Andy Pond

Sean Foley and our fearless driver Andy Pond

 

Allsion Anne got on stage with me and helped me with my music, she also helped me take photos with my new phone. This is my fave pic she took of Nicole Potter.

Allison Anne took this photo of Nicole Potter, I love what kids see.

Allison Anne took this photo of Nicole Potter, I love what kids see.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After the festival I got into my hotel room took a hot bath and slept like a baby. Now we are heading home on this sunny Sunday. I wonder what this weeks adventures will hold????  Hmmmmm. Much love and happy Easter.

Sean and Caroline in Bolivia, North Carolina

Sean and Caroline in Bolivia, North Carolina

5 thoughts on “Easter Weekend Recap

  1. I’m so glad you saved the pink dress for a cheerful sunny weekend at the beach. Looks like you all had a marvelous time. Keep rockin’ it real. You are an angel.

  2. So many fun pictures to comment on. Foley and Andy are lookin tough these days; muscles and mustaches (is that thing fake?).

Leave a Reply

