4th Grade Flashback

On my way home back from Georgia, I was driving through a battlefield and had a flashback.  

The Georgia Monument

The Georgia Monument

In Fourth Grade, my mom helped me with my Georgia History projects.  I remember learning about James Oglethorpe, the founder and early leader of the colony of Georgia.  dsc01260I also absorbed that the state tree is the Dogwood and the state bird is the Brown Thrasher.   Driving on Martha Berry Road, I remembered that she devoted her life to building schools for the poor in Georgia.  It was fascinating remembering my Georgia State facts.  

Exploring my Georgia History

Exploring my Georgia History

I have come a long way on my journey since Fourth Grade.  This Georgia girl had to pull over and take photos of her home state.

Just having a 4th Grade Georgia Studies Flashback

Just having a 4th Grade Georgia Studies Flashback

Leave a Reply

