I am Back on my Feed and I dig Marilyn Monroe

Today was lovely.  I got so much accomplished and finally got back on my feed.  When I travel, I tend to overeat, over indulge in adult beverages and relax my butt off.  Although its great for stress release to relax, its not good for my bloating belly.  I just get off track or as George Pond says, “I am off my feed.”  So today, I drank a carrot, apple ginger juice.  I ate beets for lunch and for dinner and plan on eating a kale salad and green smoothie for tomorrow’s meals. 

 I worked out at the YMCA today and went to work this evening.  After work I came home and tidied up my digs.  So my place feels clean.  I unpacked my suitcase and did laundry and I watched a delicious Marilyn Monroe movie called The Seven Year Itch.

This woman was adorable.  I love how Marilyn loved eating potato chips and sipping on champagne while wearing a cute little evening dress in the heat of a New York summer.  This is my kind of girl.  There is something so festive about sipping on some champagne with all its glorious bubbles.

Marilyn Monroe with her champagne from the movie The Seven Year Itch

Marilyn Monroe with her champagne from the movie The Seven Year Itch

 

I am sippin on some bubbly in this pic.

I am sippin on some bubbly in this pic.

moonro

Ahhh I love being home and regrouping.  Now the rest of the week is for busting a move to make some moolah so I can catch up on bills.  Also I am heading to North Georgia to do a festival with Larry Keel this weekend in LaFayette, Georgia.  It is called the Keel Family Function Festival.  Should be fun.  

As I sip my favorite tea by Good Earth, Sweet and Spice tea I bid you farewell til the next blog post….

xoxoxoxoxooxo

Here I am in on a hot July in Philadelphia doing the Marilyn Monroe over a fan in a blue dress.  Not quite a NYC Subway grate, but oh well..

Here I am on a hot July evening backstage in Philadelphia doing the Marilyn Monroe over a fan in a blue dress. Not quite a NYC Subway grate, but oh well..

6 thoughts on “I am Back on my Feed and I dig Marilyn Monroe

  1. As long as you maintain the up side of the Marilyn and resist the downside of the Norma Jean, we can all feel blessed that part of you likes to revel in that role, beets and all. To this day i cannot get “The Misfits” out of my head.

  2. i think that you are cuter than miss monroe…

    ..and you know how to make some words blue in your blog!
    too fancy, will you show me?
    thanks….
    i love you!
    love,geo

  3. I LOVE YOU cpo. too much fun, color, beets, hemp seeds, and snow and irish delight!! you bloggin’ queen. thank you for sharing your gifts with this world!!

Leave a Reply

