tHe ReD ChAiR

My roomie Audrey has a few fetishes and one of them is to collect cool furniture.  dsc010931Last year she was really into tables, this year our living room looks like its having a party with all the chairs congregating in there.   Audrey loves chairs and she has the knack of scoring some really cool ones.   She has a really nice crushed red velvet chair that she wants to sell.  Its really artsy, but its kind of gothic, with bat wings and its not her style.  So, my roomie is going to put it on craigslist to try to sell it.   Well, it was my idea to take a picture of it to heighten the advertisment and then of course I decided that I wanted to be in the pictures.  The ham that I am……

Me luggin the chair to the great outdoors for the photo shoot.

Me luggin the chair to the great outdoors for the photo shoot.

So here is the photo shoot of this event.  I should be busting a move, paying bills, doing taxes, meeting friends for lunch and practicing my uke.  Man, do I ever get side tracked.

 

i love the frozen over cest pool we have in our front yard.....nice....

i love the frozen over cest pool we have in our front yard.....nice....

 

 

Here are the photos.  Have a lovely day……

PS, If you want to buy the chair let me know, but you know what, I think I am getting attached to it now…. Ha ha…   By the time you read it, I will probably keep it for more photo shoots.

 

me acting tough to match the gothic chair

me acting tough to match the gothic chair

 

 

I begged my neighbor Charles to take the photos because Audrey had to go to work.

I begged my neighbor Charles to take the photos because Audrey had to go to work.

dsc01084_2

6 thoughts on “tHe ReD ChAiR

  1. I should be writing an article, but instead I’m looking at your awesome pictures with the coolest red velvet chair I’ve ever seen. Man, do I ever get sidetracked…

    Thanks for the beautiful distraction.

  2. Scary Lion~
    i love the red chair!!!!!!
    the match to the love seat…
    which has rocked burning man, transformus, the ga boogie, and many other wonderfull events.
    boy did it get sidetracked!
    i love you_love:geo

Leave a Reply

