I Love My Life

I do love my life!!!!  I am so happy where I am right now.  I love all the challenges, the experiences, the lessons and the people in my life.  Folks all the time ask me ,what am I going to do in the future ,and I think well I am already there doing what I want to do.   I am living in the present, the very now.  This is where I want to be.  I am creative here I am not creative in my future or in my past. This is where its happening.  When I think of the past I get sad and blue about some stuff and when I think about my future I get anxiety.  Yes, I do have some fun goals, like to be a violin teacher full time, travel to South America and maybe have kids.  But right now, I am happy being here.  I travel, I play music, I write in a blog, I work and live in Asheville.  I choose to be happy!!!!!

Believe me, I am not perfect and I am definitely not a saint and I have been down in the dumps numerous times in my life.  These experiences are what make me me… My deepest and saddest moment in my life is when I lost my sweet beloved baby brother Jed, 4 years ago on February 9th to a car accident.  He was only 28 years old and he got snatched away quickly from this world.  He was my sweetie pie brother that is bigger than life to me.  But I still have to say I love my life still.  This is how my brother Jed would have wanted me to carry on.  Jed was my shining light on this planet, he taught me to live my life in a positive manner and to not talk negatively about anybody.  Jed is still with me everyday.  He had such a zest for life.  When he was eating dinner with the family he always said it was the best meal he ever had and wanted to know what was for dinner the next night…

 I choose to keep positive and to smile and to dip into all life’s adventures and not feel guilty about anything.  I don’t let my ego run my life, I let my heart do all the talking.   I challenge you to do the same my friends.  If you are not in the place that you want to be then you can be the change.  Just like Ghandi said, “You must be the change you wish to see in the world. ”  If you don’t like what you see happening in the world then you be the change.  

I don’t particularly watch the news , I feel like ignorance is bliss for me right now.  I make myself aware on important news stories by checking it out on the internet, but I just don’t feel like I need to bombard myself with such negative news about murders, fires, car accidents and the like.  It is not in my workbook to live in fear and litter my mind with such negativity. 

Another Ghandi quote that I love, “A man is but the product of his thoughts, what he thinks, he becomes.”

Okay there are no pictures on this post, this is just my heart writing it out on the internet just letting you know how I feel.

I love you very much my family, friends and fans!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Much Love and Inner Light,

Caroline Alton Bazemore Pond


5 thoughts on “I Love My Life

  1. Thank you lady C! You rock my world! I’m gonna be holed up with good work to do down in Tryon until rehearsals start in two days. Perhaps I can catch you on one of our breaks for a little music in the park or something? I just gotta get the writing done before I’m driving up and down the hill every day. Dance to a tune or two for me and shed that bright yellow joy of yours!

  2. You’re right, Caroline, today is never a drag unless it’s just thought to be. Fun and joy and love can be found anywhere it’s brought by the spirit giving it. From the deepest place to the highest. And you know what I think? You’re becoming a very good blogger, for sure.
    Thanks for the smiles !!! 🙂 🙂 😉 !!! God with you.

  3. I love the last Ghandi quote. Never heard that before, in fact, i just stole it so i can remember it so thanks! You are quite the lava lamp of love and light.

Leave a Reply

