10 Awesome Things That Happened Today

You know I love it when my days are good.  Believe me,I have my share of sucky days, but today was a stand-out awesome day and these are the 10 reasons why.

1. I woke up to a egg delivery to my bed.  A delicous omelette and a refreshing glass of orange juice delivered to me by a smiley nice guy.  What a great way to start a sunny morning

2.  I wore a short sleeve shirt all day long and wore no socks….. Kicking it 80’s style.  No socks with my shoes…..

this is so 80's style.  no socks with shoes and the peg and roll with the pants.  Too funny

this is so 80's style. no socks with shoes and the peg and roll with the pants. Too funny

 

3.  I went grocery shopping and got fresh kale, a giant bag of lemons and a huge yellow mum flower.  I am inspired now to go grocery shopping and only get yellow things.  Maybe next time all green things.  Next Tuesday all Orange things.  Okay I am being silly…….

I LOVE YELLOW.......

I LOVE YELLOW.......

4.  My pen pal sent me a poetry book, a card, a chocolate bar and a parrot brooch..  what a sweetie

5.  My flu or Island dengue fever or whatever the hell I had is officially gone.

6.  I talked to my sweet little daddy and mommy today

7.  My niece Josie sent me her first valentine’s day card

Josie's 1st Valentines card

Josie's 1st Valentines card

8.  I played my violin for the first time since returning from Jamaica

9.  I ate a delicous tempeh avocado melt with sweet potato fries from Usual Suspects for dinner

10.  i did not have to work all day long

Yeh Baby, Today Rocked my Face off.  Hanging in 70 degrees Asheville stylie……. I am HAPPY… Cheers…….

3 thoughts on “10 Awesome Things That Happened Today

  1. oh….my gosh. this is the silliest darn thing i’ve ever read – I LOVE IT. i love that you bought all of your grocery pieces in one color.
    what a great day!
    btw…i’m still on my hiatus 😉

  2. Pingback: I love…times 10 « Jazz and Poetry

Leave a Reply

