Solar Healing Coverlicious

It’s 2 days before Christmas and I am freezing my southern girl pattooties off.  Dang it!  It’s colder than a witches brew.  

i am freezing my butt off

i am freezing my butt off

My drafty 1920’s style flat is too cold for words and I even have a heater by my bed.  I woke up this morning to 15 degrees of blustery winter weather.  Prying my carcass out from underneath my feather bed was quite a chore this morning.  I had that feeling of coverliciousCoverlicious is when you do not want to get out of your bed in the morning and you keep hitting the snooze button so you can have 9 more beautiful minutes of blissful sleep under your delicous covers.  Repeat and hit the snooze button. This is the true definition of coverlicious.  Anybody else out there experience this coverlicious stuff?  Its even better when you have a snuggle buddy and thats when the term is called snuggle button push.

 

It’s beginning to look alot like Christmas.  Cold weather gets people in the mood for holdiay seasonings.  Enjoying Egg Nog or for the lactose-intolerant Soy Nog, sitting by a cozy fire or planting a kiss underneath some mistle toe.  Awwww the delights of the holidays.  Also, I am so digging on all these LED Christmas light decorations that are popping up.  It’s electrifying!!!!!  I can’t help to think what these Light Emitting Diodes would look like for a caveman to get teletransported from their cave man times to our times and to see these unexplainable lights.  I bet that would freak them out.  Okay, this is some funny stuff here, my friend Kevin said, “Hell yeh they would freak out on those LED lights, because the only lights they saw were the white stars that appeared when they clocked their mates over the head with a wooden club.”  

caveman with club

caveman with club

Too funny,  LED’s are so futuristic.    Heck, if I got teletransported from when I was a kid in the 70’s to now, I would probably trip out on these LED lights too.  Or maybe not, I was not fully awake in the seventies.  Okay sorry folks I am going off track.  

 

My sunny California girlfriend, Delphine sent this Christmas card to me and my other apartment mates and it just warmed me up.  

sexy christmas card from delphin e

sexy christmas card from delphin e

 

 

Speaking of warming things up, check this website out that my sustainable broccoli farmer banjo player friend named Eli turned me on to:

http://www.solarhealing.com/

images-3

This is some fascinating reading about the awesome powers of the gamma rays from the sun.

“The Solar Healing Center is focused on helping humanity to develop a better understanding of how the sun can be used to heal the mind, body and spirit as demonstrated by Hira Ratan Manek, who, as a result of sungazing, has claimed better physical, mental, emotional and spiritual health.”Well its time for me to retire and get underneath my heavy feather bed. Time to prepare for coverlicious.

P.S. – Eli if you are reading this you really need to start a blog, you tell great stories and turn me on to good things. Infact, any one who is reading this, get on the blog train and tell the world about it. Blogs are fun, addictive, theareupetic and entertaining. I highly endorse them and think it would be great for you all to blog for 2009. Every day life is an adventure for all beings and its time to write your histories, herstories and blog blog blog. Cheers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Solar Healing Coverlicious

  1. OOhh i like the construct of “coverlicious” and the addendum “coverliciousness” (which would be the ratio of quality of the cover to the ambient air outside the covers). As someone who lives in the part of the US that gets seriously cold (-Fº), i struggle with coverlicious most everyday. My flannel sheet, my Marvin Oliver blankets (journey with raven and our river’s ancestors), a holofiber quilt, and then the 40 year old, six inch loft down, comforter; well we are talking massive coverliciousness.

    “pattooties” ? wow, i haven’t heard that phrase in a long time; right up there with kitchenkaboodle, cludge and jehosophat.

Leave a Reply

