Barometric Pressure and Charlie Watson Photos

 

photo by Charlie Watson, Snake Oil in Boone, Dec 5th, 2008

photo by Charlie Watson, Snake Oil in Boone, Dec 5th, 2008

 

photo by charlie watson in boone, nc snake oil show dec 08

photo by charlie watson in boone, nc snake oil show dec 08

Why am I so much happier in sunnier days???  Is there truth to when the barometer pressure is low, it effects human emotions?  What is my emotional barometer???  Am I suppose to make my own days sunny?  I guess its really all up to me to bring the sunshine in to my rainy days.  But wow,  do I ever feel the pressure of all these cloudy days lately.  

 

 

Photo by Charlie Watson in Boone, NC Dec 5,2008

Photo by Charlie Watson in Boone, NC Dec 5,2008

I do love Asheville and all the colorful people that I surround myself with, but I can’t help to wonder what is my next chapter.  Move to California?  That has been on my mind a lot lately.  My sister lives there as well as a bunch of my friends.  I just don’t know, the thought of uprooting and moving and leaving all my beautiful friends and family here is heartbreaking.  But life is short and I do feel another adventure about to take place in my life.  Who knows?  Nonetheless, I am so grateful for my health and my family and friends.

photo by charlie watson boone, nc

photo by charlie watson boone, nc

 

 

photo by Charlie Watson Boone, NC

photo by Charlie Watson Boone, NC

 

 

 

Things that I am looking forward to are heading to Atlanta, Georgia on Friday to play with Larry Keel and Natural Bridge and Tony Rice in the Variety Playhouse.  I also look forward to my sweet mom and dad coming to visit me next week.  Jamaica is also just around the corner as well..

Okay just to add more color and sunniness to this blog, I will list 10 things that I love, maybe you should too, if you feel the crunch of the barometric pressures.

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Orange Cats    
    Bo Bazemore, my brother's orange cat that loves to snuggle up to me

    Bo Bazemore, my brother's orange cat that loves to snuggle up to me

     

     

  2. Netflix
  3. learning new fiddle tunes
  4. Lemon Drop Martinis
  5. Peacocks
  6. Pom Poms
  7. swimming in the ocean
  8. traveling to new places
  9. performing on stage
  10. sunny days
5 thoughts on “Barometric Pressure and Charlie Watson Photos

  1. Well you could combine the best of Ashville with the best of CALI and check out Nevada City, CA. A really great music scene hidden in the Gold Country of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, Nevada City/Grass Valley is a magically little town with amazing proximity to Sacramento, SanFran, Berkeley, and lots of major airports. Yet it retains its feeling of remoteness and wonder.

  2. Dont leave to cali c-po!!!!

    That is WAAAAAY to far away.

    I love you, you my sweet Caroline~

    keep up the blogging! its way cool…..

    …and come over for the “pick luck” on saturday night!!

    i love you!
    love,geo

  3. There’s something about cloudy, rainy days that make me want to stay in bed this time of year until it’s really dark and the festive lights turn on to light up the darkness. (My mom always told me my head was in the clouds and this week it has literally been my whole house in the clouds on the mountainside.)

    Maybe the weather is just mother nature’s way of convincing some of the brightest stars to slow down and get some sleep so they can shine all night.

    • oh you are so wise miss wendi. I love your words. Its true its time for us to slow down a bit. I am in atlanta at 3:41 and just finished a gig at variety playhouse. what a blast, but i am oh so tired.

Leave a Reply

