Fabulous Fall Weekend

img_06381

Lovely Fall day in front of my friend Danya's house

I couldn’t ask for a better weekend and its not even over yet.  Friday, I went and visited my friend Ami and sat on her porch chewing the fat and catching up.  Ami had to get ready for her gig at the Grey Eagle and I sauntered across the street to visit my friend Danya.  She and I walked all over Montford.  The leaves and the skies were so surreal.  We walked through a wedding on Zilicoa Street and then went and visited some friends.  I just love my neighborhood.  

One of my favorite things to do on the weekend is to stay in.  I enjoyed the hell out of just chillin’ out in my room on a Friday night.  Just reading, playing my tenor guitar, doing laundry, putting a clay mask on my face, watching movies and surfing the net.  

img_0640

Joe in front of the Wedge

Saturday I woke up and had coffee and got my car detailed.  It was such a lovely warm sunny day and I went over to the Wedge Gallery to meet the Snake Oil guys to play in Sean’s studio.

img_0680

The Wedge

 There was a River Arts District Studio Stroll and I had such a lovely time.  I ran into my darling friend Joe and we watched jugglers in the sunlight and sipped beer in the courtyard.  The Wedge Gallery rocks.

 

img_0671

Georgie and the Foil

   I played music with George and Sean for hours in the studio.  George decorated the space with his artwork and his outfit matched the walls. What an amazing Saturday.   

img_0653

Juggling girl in the sunshine

Saturday evening, I went over to my buddy Russ’ house and helped celebrate his birthday.  Many musicians gathered and played jazz and sang.  

img_0684

just chillin in the studio

img_0661

georgie matchin the walls

 

 

Well it’s Sunday now and the skies are electric blue and I just can’t wait to see what adventures unfold for me today.  I am generally happy as can be and loving this Fall of 2008.  Every day has been very interesting. I hope that whoever is reading this blog is having a wonderful day and living life to the fullest.   Much love and blessings to you.  

4 thoughts on “Fabulous Fall Weekend

Leave a Reply

