I Heart Hemp Seeds

Oh my goodness I just discovered Hemp Seeds.  I had a pack of hemp seeds that have been lurking in my cabinet for over a year now and I never knew what to do with them until this afternoon.  nutiva-organic-shelled-hempseedI shoved them into a smoothie and they were delicious.  This smoothie was incredibly creamy, kind of like a vanilla shake and so tasty.  This shake put me in a good mood all day long and the reason being, is that Hemp seeds are high in omega-3’s which contribute to healthy brain, heart, skin and hormonal functions.  Hemp seeds are truly a superfood.  Here is a great article about this wonderful nutritional superfood

Hemp Seed Banana Smoothie Recipe (my favorite so far)

In a blender, blend

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 soft mango
  • 3 tablespoons of  hemp seeds
  • dark green leafy vegetable of your choice (I used the green leafy tops of my beets today)
  • dash of cinnamon
  • little bit of water and some ice

I am walking to Greenlife Grocery Store in the morning to see if I can find these.  If they are not there I am ordering them on line.  

Have a wonderful Wednesday and make a yummy smoothie for yourself..  Cheers.

5 thoughts on “I Heart Hemp Seeds

  1. They’re the BEST! They’ve got to be the easiest and fastest way to get essential nutrients. I love to sprinkle them on yogurt in the morning.

Leave a Reply

